2019 Parliament Prize Winners Announced

After a record number of entries, the winners of the 2019 Parliament Prize competition for Victorian school students have been announced.

Taking out first place in the Years 7-9 category is Mungo S. from Fitzroy High School.

A total of 589 entries were received from Victorian primary and high school students from 113 schools.

This year’s competition asked students to make a video of a 90-second statement they would make to Parliament if they were an MP.

The competition judges included four Members of Parliament: Melina Bath, Chris Brayne, Brad Rowswell and John Kennedy.

The prizes will be presented at a ceremony to be held at Parliament House in September.

Congratulations to Mungo S. and everyone else who took part.